一个完美的旅行从租赁EZU车辆开始

新西兰租车小贴士:

  • 在新西兰租车需要英文驾照.如果您有其他语言的驾照,您需要将驾照连同官方英文翻译件一起出示,或出示国际驾照.这些将在取件时复印.

  • 当您在新西兰租车时,您需要签署租赁协议.届时您将有机会将您的保险从基本保险更改为 EZU 为您提供的另外两种选择之一.基本保险已包含在租金中.基本保险意味着在发生事故时,承租人将不得不支付超额费用.这可能是巨大的,所以在您只接受基本保险之前,请检查您的风险是什么.

  • 与大多数汽车租赁公司一样,您在从 EZU 租车时需要在汽车上留下押金.这是多少取决于您选择的保险选项.它可以低至 1.00 美元或高达 3000 美元.这笔押金采用信用卡预授权的形式,在您归还车辆时立即解除,且没有损坏或未支付其他费用.

  • 新西兰的租金按预订天数收费.每天按 24 小时计算,而不是日历日.租车人须提供主司机名下的信用卡,并在接机前签署租车协议.

  • EZU 在新西兰的分行将讨论他们在交出您租用车辆的钥匙时知道的与您的车辆有关的任何预先存在的损坏. EZU 拍摄所有预先存在的损坏的照片并将其归档到您的预订中.我们建议您也检查车辆并拍照留作自己的记录.您也可以与友好的工作人员讨论您关心的任何问题.

  • EZU 的燃油政策与大多数租车公司相同.我们为您提供充满燃料的车辆,并要求您在租用结束时将其全部归还.这样,您只需为使用过的燃料付费.

  • 还车很容易.加满燃料并从车上取出您的个人物品.请将汽车返回到取车时约定的地点 -通常是当地的分行.如果您需要更改此设置,请致电并说明您想要更改的内容.下车后,EZU 将检查车辆并将您带到机场航站楼的前门.请注意:有时在正常工作时间之外适用特殊程序.您需要在取车时进行这些安排.

  • 当您将租车返回新西兰分行时,您会在租车后收取哪些费用?其中一些可能来自您在分行留下的信用卡号,因为分行可能只有在客户离开后才知道收费:

    -燃油费:如果您还没有给车辆加油与您获得时相同的水平,您将需要支付差额并收取服务费.
    -任何损坏的超额费用:这取决于您在取车时选择的保险选项.如果没有损坏,则不收取任何费用!
    -警察和停车罚款:这些通常在客户离开分行后出现,但您需要支付.停车罚款为 20 美元,警察超速罚款为 50 美元.如果您知道有待处理的罚款,我们建议您直接解决以节省这些费用.

The perfect car for the perfect journey

New Zealand Rental Car Tips:

  • Renting a car in New Zealand requires a driver's licence that is in English. If you have a licence in another language, you will need to produce it together with an official translation of the licence into English or present an International Driving Permit. These will be photocopied at pick-up.

  • When you rent a car in New Zealand, you will be required to sign a rental agreement. You will have the opportunity at that time to change your insurance from basic insurance to one of two other options EZU will offer you. Basic insurance is included in the rental price. Basic insurance means that in the event of an accident, the renter will have to pay an excess. This can be substantial so please check out what your risk is before you accept basic cover only.

  • Like most rental car companies, you will be required to leave a security deposit on the car when you rent from EZU. How much this is depends on the insurance option you choose. It can be as little as $1.00 or as much as $3000. This security deposit takes the form of a pre-authorisation on your credit card, which is released as soon as you return the vehicle without damage or other outstanding charges.

  • A rental in New Zealand is charged according to the number of days booked. Each day is calculated in 24-hour periods, not calendar days. The hirer must provide a credit card in the name of the main driver and sign the rental agreement before the pick-up.

  • EZU's branch in New Zealand will discuss any pre-existing damage they are aware of with your vehicle when they hand over the keys to your rental vehicle. EZU takes photos of all pre-existing damage and files it against your booking. We suggest you check the vehicle also and take photos for your own record. You can also talk to the friendly staff about anything you are concerned about.

  • The fuel policy at EZU is the same as most rental car companies. We give you the vehicle full of fuel and ask that you return it full at the end of your hire. This way you only pay for the fuel you have used.

  • Returning your rental car is easy. Fill it up with fuel and remove your personal goods from the vehicle. Please return the car to the place agreed at the time of pick-up - usually the local branch. If you need to change this, please ring and explain what you would like to change. After drop-off, EZU will check the vehicle and take you to the front door of the airport terminal. Please note: there are sometimes special procedures that apply outside of usual business hours. You need to make these arrangements when you pick up your rental.

  • What charges can you expect after your hire when you return the rental car to the New Zealand branch? Some of these may be taken from the credit card number you leave with the branch because the branch may only become aware of the charge after the customer has left:

    • Fuel charge: If you have not filled the vehicle up to the same level as when you were given it, you will be expected to pay the difference and a service fee will apply.
    • Excess for any damage: This depends on which insurance option your chose when you picked up the rental car. If there is no damage, there is no charge!
    • Police and parking fines: These often come in after the customer leaves the branch, but you are expected to pay them. There is an administration fee of $20 for parking fines and $50 for Police speeding fines. If you are aware of a pending fine, we suggest you settle it directly to save you these fees.