一个完美的旅行从租赁EZU车辆开始

在罗托鲁瓦租一辆车,享受这一切

罗托鲁瓦是北岛必去的地方.它提供了两个使这个地方独一无二的杰出事物.一方面,它是著名的毛利文化中心,精彩的表演展示了传统的毛利文化,并向您介绍了当地部落的丰富遗产.另一方面,它是新西兰少数几个可以看到活跃的地热景观的地方之一,可以看到热气腾腾的泥浆池和间歇泉. 罗托鲁瓦正式位于丰盛湾地区,但比其他城镇更内陆.它真的很漂亮,因为它位于罗托鲁瓦湖区的湖泊之一罗托鲁瓦湖的南岸.它是位于陶朗加之后的丰盛湾最重要的城市.

罗托鲁瓦气候

罗托鲁瓦地区气候温和(Cfb).罗托鲁瓦位于沿海内陆,城市南部和东部被高地保护,因此风比新西兰其他许多地方要少.在 6 月至 8 月的冬季,气温可能会降至 0°C 以下.在罗托鲁瓦的冬季,霜冻很常见,平均每年有 57 次地面霜冻,每年有 20 晚低于 0°C.罗托鲁瓦的降雪很少见,自 1970 年代以来只记录过两次. 2011 年 8 月 15 日和 2017 年 7 月 13 日,雪花飘落在市中心.

  • 12.7°C / 59.4°F

    年平均气温

  • 1341.8mm / 52.83inches

    年平均降水量

  • 117 days

    年平均降水天数

罗托鲁瓦的推荐旅游项目

  • 罗托鲁瓦博物馆

    博物馆位于1908年开放的前澡堂建筑内,是政府对新西兰旅游业的首次重大投资.浴室是一座半木结构建筑,被称为新西兰最令人印象深刻的伊丽莎白时代复兴建筑.它的藏品涵盖了美术、摄影、社会历史和毛利文化中的陶加文物.

  • 特普亚:波胡图间歇泉

    体验新西兰地热仙境.沿着一片美丽的风景线行走,这里有裸露的天然灌木、泥浆池和雄伟的Pōhutu间歇泉,这是南半球最大的活跃间歇泉.站在大自然母亲真正的自然奇观旁边,感受它在您脚下的回荡,甚至在您还没看到它之前就听到它爆发的咆哮,体验纯粹的肾上腺素分泌.

  • 蒂怀罗瓦

    Te Wairoa是一个村庄,现在是一个鬼城,也被称为掩埋村庄,靠近新西兰北岛的塔拉韦拉湖岸边.1886年6月10日,塔拉韦拉火山爆发,村庄被毁,120人在这次火山爆发中丧生.这座被掩埋的村庄向公众开放,展示了村庄挖掘出来的废墟、博物馆中展出的恢复文物以及火山爆发的历史.

  • 它位于怀曼谷地热地带

    在Waimangu火山谷的自助徒步旅行中,探索世界上最年轻的地热系统中的壮观活动.探索煎锅湖,世界上最大的温泉之一,以及神秘、美丽的地狱火山口湖,它在加热和冷却时起伏.观赏适应了温暖地热景观的稀有和不寻常的植物,享受罗托马哈纳湖周围丰富的本地鸟类.

  • 怀奥塔普

    罗托鲁瓦是世界上最活跃的地热站点之一.如果沸腾的泥浆池、嘶嘶作响的间歇泉、火山口和热气腾腾的温泉都不能打动您,您会怎么做?罗托鲁瓦城外就是Wai-O-Tapa Thermal Wonderland.该公园充满了地热活动,为了解新西兰丰富的毛利历史和文化提供了绝佳的机会.

  • Whakarewarewa:毛利人村庄

    Whakarewarewa是新西兰陶波火山带的罗托鲁瓦半农村地热区.这是特普亚毛利人要塞的所在地.Whakarewarewa有大约500个水池,其中大部分是碱性氯化物温泉,还有至少65个间歇泉喷口,每个喷口都有自己的名字.目前有七个间歇泉处于活跃状态.波胡图间歇泉意味着巨大的喷溅或爆炸,大约每小时喷发一次,最高可达30米.

The perfect car for the perfect journey

Hire a vehicle in Rotorua and enjoy

Rotorua is a must-see place to visit in the North Island. It offers two outstanding things that make this place unique. On the one hand, it is a renowned center for Māori culture, with fantastic performances that exhibit traditional Māori culture and introduce you to the rich heritage of the local tribes. On the other hand, it is one of the few places in New Zealand to witness an active geothermal landscape, allowing you to see steaming mud pools and might geysers. Rotorua is formally located in the Bay of Plenty region but is further inland than other towns. It is truly beautiful, as it is situated on the southern shores of Lake Rotorua, one of the lakes in the Rotorua Lakes District. It is the most significant city in the Bay of Plenty behind Tauranga.

Rotorua Climate

The Rotorua region enjoys a mild temperate climate (Cfb). Rotorua is situated inland from the coast and is sheltered by high country to the south and east of the city, resulting in less wind than many other places in New Zealand. During the winter months June - August temperatures can drop below 0 °C. Frost is common in Rotorua during its winter months, with an average of 57 ground frosts annually, and 20 nights per year below 0 °C. Snowfall in Rotorua is rare and since the 1970s has only been recorded twice. On 15 August 2011 and 13 July 2017 snowflakes fell in the town centre.

  • 12.7°C / 59.4°F

    Average annual temperatures

  • 1341.8mm / 52.83inches

    Average annual precipitation

  • 117 days

    Average annual precipitation days

Rotorua recommended destinations

  • Rotorua Museum

    The museum is housed in the former Bath House building which was opened in 1908 and is noted as the first major investment in the New Zealand tourism industry by the government. The Bath House is a half-timbered building that has been called the most impressive Elizabethan Revival building in New Zealand. It has collections covering fine arts, photography, social history, and Taonga objects from the Māori culture.

  • Te Puia: Pohutu Geyser

    Experience New Zealand's geothermal wonderland. Walk alongside a beautiful landscape of uncovered natural bush, mud pools and the majestic Pōhutu Geyser, the largest active geyser in the Southern Hemisphere. Experience the pure adrenalin rush of standing next to one of Mother Nature's true natural wonders, feeling it reverberating beneath your feet and hearing the roar of an eruption even before you're seeing it.

  • Te Wairoa

    Te Wairoa was a village, now a ghost town that is also known as the Buried Village, close to the shore of Lake Tarawera in New Zealand's North Island. The village was destroyed by the eruption of the volcano Mount Tarawera on June 10, 1886, 120 people died in the eruption. The Buried Village is open to the public and shows the excavated ruins of the village, recovered relics on display in a museum and the history of the eruption.

  • Waimangu Volcanic Valley

    Explore spectacular activity in the world's youngest geothermal system on a self-guided walking tour at Waimangu Volcanic Valley. Discover Frying Pan Lake, one of the largest hot water springs in the World and mysterious, beautiful Inferno Crater Lake which rises and falls as it heats and cools. See rare and unusual plants that have adapted to grow in the warm geothermal landscape and enjoy the abundance of native birdlife around Lake Rotomahana.

  • Wai-O-Tapu

    Rotorua is one of the most active geothermal sites in the world. If boiling mud pools, hissing geysers shooting high into the sky, volcanic craters and steaming thermal springs don't impress you, what will? Just outside Rotorua is the Wai-O-Tapa Thermal Wonderland. The park is filled with geothermal activity and provides the perfect opportunity to learn about New Zealand's rich Maori history and culture.

  • Whakarewarewa: A Māori Village

    Whakarewarewa is a Rotorua semi-rural geothermal area in the Taupo Volcanic Zone of New Zealand. This was the site of the Māori fortress of Te Puia. Whakarewarewa has some 500 pools, most of which are alkaline chloride hot springs, and at least 65 geyser vents, each with their own name. Seven geysers are currently active. Pohutu Geyser, meaning big splash or explosion, erupts approximately hourly to heights of up to 30 m.